Editorial Team

Editor in Chief
Professor Abimbola Windapo (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Construction Business and Project Management; Construction Management; Construction Industry Development and Housing Studies; Sustainable construction; Building Materials Technology
jcbm@uct.ac.za; editor@jcbm.org.za; abimbola.windapo@uct.ac.za
 
Associate Editor
Dr. Sunday Odediran (Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria)
Cost Estimation; Costs and Cost Analysis; Construction Project Management
sjodediran@oauife.edu.ng; sjodediran@yahoo.co.uk; associate-editor@jcbm.org.za
 
Section Editor
Dr. Alireza Moghayedi (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Construction Management; Sustainable Housing
jcbm@uct.ac.za; section-editor@jcbm.org.za; alireza.moghayedi@uct.ac.za
 
Journal Manager
Dr. Abdulrauf Adediran (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
SMEs; Procurement; Business Development
abdulraufa@uj.ac.za; journal-manager@jcbm.org.za
 
Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Syed Ahmed, East Carolina University, United States, ahmeds@ecu.edu, Construction contracts; construction quality; construction safety; construction scheduling and cost control; and construction education

Professor Chimay Anumba, University of Florida, United States, anumba@ufl.edu, Building Design; Engineering Management; Green Building

Professor Alfred Atsango Talukhaba, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa, TalukhabaAA@tut.ac.za, Sustainability; Project planning

Professor Olubola Babalola, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, bolalola@yahoo.com.uk, Data Collection; Factor Analysis; Principal Component Analysis

Professor Paul Bowen, University of Cape Town, South Africa, paul.bowen@uct.ac.za, Project Management; Sustainable construction

Professor Keith Cattell, University of Cape Town, South Africa, keith.cattell@uct.ac.za, Construction Economics; Construction Industry Development

Professor Fidelis Emuze, Central University of Technology, South Africa, femuze@cut.ac.za, Qualitative Analysis; Research Methodology; Quantitative Analysis

Professor Gary Holt, University of Lancashire, United Kingdom, gary--holt@outlook.com, Construction Management; Construction Business

Professor Will Hughes, University of Reading, United Kingdom, w.p.hughes@reading.ac.uk; Business Innovation in Construction; control and management of building contracts, Design Management, the analysis of organizational structure and procurement systems.

Professor Kathy Michell, University of Cape Town, South Africa, kathy.michell@uct.ac.za; Facility Management

Professor Alfred Ngowi, Central University of Technology, South Africa, angowi@cut.ac.za; Sustainable Development; Leadership; Strategic Planning

Professor Henry Odeyinka, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, hodeyinka@yahoo.com; Forecasting; MCDM; Research Methodology

Professor George Ofori, London South Bank University, United Kingdom,oforig3@lsbu.ac.uk; Industry; Environmental Performance; Innovation

Professor Stephen Ogunlana, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom, S.O.Ogunlana@hw.ac.uk; Construction; Facility Management; Risk Analysis

Professor James Rotimi, MasseyUniversity, NewZealand, J.Rotimi@massey.ac.nz; Procurement; Disaster Management; Construction

Professor Pantaleo Rwelamila, University of South Africa, South Africa, Rwelapmd@unisa.ac.nz; Quality Management; Procurement; Sustainable Construction

Professor Winston Shakantu, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa, Winston.Shakantu@nmmu.ac.za; Construction; Procurement; ICT

Professor John Smallwood, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa, John.Smallwood@nmmu.ac.za; Construction Health and Safety

Professor Jack  Steven  Goulding, University of Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, J.Goulding@wlv.ac.uk; Architecture; Construction Project Management; Simulation and Modeling

Professor Sam Wamuziri, Sharqiyah, University, Oman, s.wamuziri@asu.edu.om; Housing; Architecture; Safety Engineering; Cost Estimation

Professor Gerrit Crafford, Nelson Mandela University, South Africa, Gerrit.Crafford@mandela.ac.za; Construction Economics; Construction Industry Development

Prof. Oluwole Olatunji, Curtin University, Australia, Oluwole.Olatunji@curtin.ed.au;  Construction Project Management; Construction Technology; Building Information Modelling

Dr. Isabella Wachira-Towey, University of Nairobi, Nairobi, wnjeri@uonbi.ac.ke; Construction Economics and Management; Construction Industry Development

Dr. Renuka Thakore, University College of Estate Management, United Kingdom, rbt.thakore@gmail.com; Energy Efficiency; Sustainability; Environmental Management
 
Editorial Reviewer Panel

Professor Yewande Adewunmi, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa, yewande.adewunmi@wits.ac.za; Bench Marking; Facilities Management; Sustainability

Professor Omokolade Akinsomi, University of  Witwatersrand, South Africa, Kola.Akinsomi@wits.ac.za; Portfolio; Financial Econometrics; Investment

Professor John Oko Ameh, University of Lagos, Nigeria, john.ameh14@gmail.com; construction technology; human resource management, leadership

Professor Richard Jimoh, Federal University of Technology Minna, rosney@futminna.edu.ng; Construction Project Management; Development Cooperation; Business Development

Professor Manya Mooya, University of Cape Town, South Africa, manya.mooya@uct.ac.za; Real Estate Valuation; Philosophy Of Science; Real Estate Economics

Professor Innocent Musonda, University of Johannesburg, South Africa, imusonda@uj.ac.za; Construction Health and Safety; BIM; Digital Twins; Sustainable Infrastructure Development

Dr. Adekunle Adeleke, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, adeleke@ump.edu.my; Project Management

Dr. Justus Agumba, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa, AgumbaJN@tut.ac.za; Infrastructure; Innovation; Construction Management

Dr. Kofi Agyekum, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology Ghana, Agyekum.kofi1@gmail.com; Building; Sustainable Construction

Dr. Ayodeji Aiyetan, Durban University of Technology, South Africa, AyodejiA@dut.ac.za; Construction Management; Quality Management; Health and Safety

Dr. Oluwayomi Babatunde, University of Witwatersrand, South  Africa, Oluwayomi.Babatunde@wits.ac.za; BIM; Project Management

Dr. Joshua Dada, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, debbyjoe2002@yahoo.com; Measurement; Construction Economics and Management

Dr. Oluwaseun Dosumu, University of Lagos, Nigeria, osdosumu@unilag.edu.ng; Sustainability; Environmental Management; Sustainability Management

Dr. Kola Ijasan University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa, kola.ijasan@wits.ac.za; Sustainable Development; Social Capital; Urban Planning

Dr. Emmanuel Itodo, University of Wolverhampton, United Kingdom, itododan@yahoo.com; Construction Management; Construction Project Management; Construction

Dr. Elyas Jazayeri, University of Kentucky, United States, enja222@g.uky.edu; Construction Engineering; Construction Project Management; Construction

Dr. Lindelani Matshidze, University of the Witwatersrand, Lindelani.Matshidze@wits.ac.za; Quantity Surveying; Cost Estimation; Costs and Cost Analysis; Procurement

Dr. Erastus Mwanaumo, University of Zambia, Zambia, erastus.m.mwanaumo@gmail.com; Sustainability; Infrastructure Project finance and Investment; Construction Contracts; Construction Health, Safety, Wellness and Environment; Materials Technology

Dr. Grace Kehinde Ojo, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, graceo2010@yahoo.co.uk; Construction Economics; Health and Safety

Dr. Joel Ochieng Wao, Florida Gulf Coast University, United States, jwao@fgcu.edu; Value Engineering; Sustainable construction; Project management; Construction Safety and Risk; Construction technology and methods

Dr. Timothy Oladokun, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, tundeoladokun@yahoo.com; Capital Markets; Real Estate Management; Real Estate

Dr. Olalekan Oshodi, ARU University, United Kingdom, olalekan.oshodi@aru.ac.uk; Construction Management; Public-Private Partnership; Construction Economics

Dr. Luqman Oyewobi, Federal University of Technology Minna, Nigeria, l.oyewobi@futminna.edu.ng; Competitive Strategy; Open Innovation; Construction

Dr. Ehsan Saghatforoush, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa, ehsan.saghatforoush@wits.ac.za; Big Data; Building Information Modelling; Models

Dr. Sandeep Shrivastava, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India, san.civil@gmail.com; Construction-Demolition/Industrial waste recycling and utilization; Low impact/sustainable materials and construction Life Cycle Assessment; Circularity_Sustainability

Dr. Nnedinma Umeokafor, Kingston University, United Kingdom, nnedinmaik@hotmail.com; Occupational Health and Safety; Construction Project Management; Research Methods

Dr. Akeem Bolaji Wahab, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, wahabak2002@yahoo.com; Environmental Sustainability; Building Management Systems; Waste Management Applications in Buildings