Editorial Team

The journal Editor-in-Chief is Dr Abel Olaleye from Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria. He is supported by an Editorial Board who serves as the journal's reviewers and who provide detailed comments on papers submitted for publication. The members of the Editorial Board are:

Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Abel Olaleye
Obafemi Awolowo University
Ile-Ife
Nigeria

Email: aolaleye@oauife.edu.ng

Associate Editor
Assoc. Prof. Aly Karam
University of Witwatersrand
South Africa

Email: aly.karam@wits.ac.za

Research interests: housing affordability, informal housing, informal economy, sustainable real estate

 

Journal Manager
Lesedi Kgaka
University of Cape Town
South Africa

Email: Lesedi.Kgaka@uct.ac.za

Research interests: workspaces, urban land economics, corporate real estate, housing

 

Editorial Board

Dr. Rotimi Abidoye
UNSW Sydney
Australia

Email: r.abidoye@unsw.edu.au

Research interests: property valuation, property valuation accuracy, property theory and practice, housing supply

 

Assoc. Prof. Kwame Addae-Dapaah
University College London
United Kingdom

Email: k.addae-dapaah@ucl.ac.uk

 

Assoc. Prof. Kola Akinsomi
University of Witwatersrand
South Africa

Email: Kola.Akinsomi@wits.ac.za

 

Dr. Abdul-Rasheed Amidu
University of Auckland
New Zealand

Email: a.amidu@auckland.ac.nz

 

Prof. Stephen Bourassa
Florida Atlantic University
United States of America

Email: sbourassa@fau.edu

Research interests: housing markets, housing policy, land policy, property taxation

 

Dr. Daniel Ibrahim Dabara
Oxford Brookes University
United Kingdom

Email: idaniel@brookes.ac.uk 

Research interests: reits, valuation, real estate investment and finance, land tenure

 

Assoc. Prof. (Emerita) Karen Gibler
Georgia State University
United States of America

Email: kgibler@gsu.edu

Research interestshousing, corporate real estate management

 

Dr. Robert Home
Anglia Ruskin University
United Kingdom

Email: robert.home@anglia.ac.uk

 

Dr. Thies Lindenthal
Cambridge University
United Kingdom

Email: htl24@cam.ac.uk

Research interests: long-term investment performance, big data, applied machine learning

 

Prof. Vida Maliene
Liverpool John Moore's University & Vytautas Magnus University
United Kingdom & Lithuania

Email: V.Maliene@ljmu.ac.uk

 

Assoc. Prof. Kathy Michell
University of Cape Town
South Africa

Email: kathy.michell@uct.ac.za

Research interests: facilities management, property management, sustainability

 

Assoc. Prof. Manya Mooya
University of Cape Town
South Africa

Email: manya.mooya@uct.ac.za 

Research interests: real estate valuation, real estate market analysis, real estate education, philosophy of science

 

Agnes Mwasumbi
Ardhi University
Tanzania

Email: anmwasumbi@yahoo.ca

 

Prof. Anupam Nanda
University of Manchester
United Kingdom

Email: anupam.nanda@manchester.ac.uk 

Research interests: real estate finance, urban economics, house pricing, esg

 

Prof. Graeme Newell
University of Western Sydney
Australia

Email: g.newell@westernsydney.edu.au

Research interests: real estate investments, reits, real estate fund management, international real estate

 

Dr. Timothy Tunde Oladokun
Obafemi Awolowo University
Nigeria

Email:  toladokun@oauife.edu.ng 

Research interests: corporate real estate management, facility management, housing, real estate education

 

Prof. Karl-Werner Schulte
Regensburg University
Germany

Email: schulte.irebs@t-online.de

 

Prof. Robert A. Simons 
Cleveland State University
United States of America

Email: r.simons@csuohio.edu 

Research interests: environmental contamination, housing markets, driverless cars, sustainable real estate

 

Assoc. Prof. François Viruly
University of Cape Town
South Africa

Email: francois.viruly@uct.ac.za

Research interests: urban land economics, behavioural economics, sustainability, esg

 

Prof. Yung Yau
Lingnan University
Hong Kong

Email: yungyau@ln.edu.hk

Research interests: affordable housing, property management, urban regeneration, green buildings

 

All papers will be subjected to a double-blind (peer review) refereeing process. Referees will be drawn from an expert Editorial Board, selected for their knowledge of African real estate issues and their understanding of current real estate research.